Federal Polytechnic Nekede comprises of five school, forty-two department s and some divisions and directorates. The are seven academic directorates. The academic directorates are Evening and Weekend Programmes, Academic Planning & Quality Assurance, Research & Development, Entrepreneurship Centre, Continuous Education Centre, Centre for Gender Studies & community Development, and Industrial Practice Centre. The directorates are headed by Directors. The schools are School of Business and Management Technology (SBMT), School of Environmental Design Technology (SEDT), School of Engineering Technology (SET), School of Humanities and Social Sciences(SHSS), School of Industrial and Applied Science (SIAS). The schools are headed by a Dean and departments by a HOD. School of Humanities and Social Sciences service all the departments.


Mr. Obinna Onwubiko

Dean, School of Business & Mgt. Tech.

Engr. Charles Okoronkwo

Dean, School of Engineering Technology

Tpl B. C. Atuegbu

Dean, School of Environmental Design & Tech.

Barr. Malachy A. Madu

Dean, School of Hum. & Social Sciences

Mr. O.B. Uzoechina 

Dean, School of Industrial & Applied Sciences